QCustomPlot Discussion and Comments

write yAxis->setLabel() horizontally, not verticallyReturn to overview

Hi, I'm new to qcustomplot and am having trouble with putting the y-axis text horizontally. I have at least 12 graphs showing in the customplot and I would like to have them all be self contained. In other words, each of these graphs will be able to hide and move to different positions so I want everything self contained for each graph. The way I tried to accomplished this was to use two subRects. The first would be positioned to have the greatest size available and the y-axis text written in it. The second would then be the actual graph. I do get most of it to work but the graph is now really small, but other than that, it looks like it would be correct.

customPlots->plotLayout()->addElement( 0, 0, subLayout ); 
    QCPAxisRect *subRect0 = new QCPAxisRect( customPlots, false ); 
    QCPAxisRect *subRect20 = new QCPAxisRect( customPlots, false ); 
    subLayout->addElement( 0, 0, subRect0 );
    subRect0->insetLayout()->addElement( subRect20, Qt::AlignLeft );

subRect20->setAutoMargins( QCP::msTop| QCP::msRight | QCP::msBottom );
    subRect20->setMargins( QMargins(55,0,0,0) );
    subRect20->addAxes( QCPAxis::atBottom | QCPAxis::atLeft );
    subRect20->axis( QCPAxis::atBottom )->setTicks( false );
    subRect20->axis( QCPAxis::atLeft )->setTicks( false );
    QCPGraph *graph0 = customPlots->addGraph( subRect20->axis(QCPAxis::atBottom),subRect20->axis(QCPAxis::atLeft) );
    graph0->setData( index_x, index_y );
    graph0->rescaleAxes();

// add the text label at the left(y axis):
    QCPItemText *textLabel = new QCPItemText( customPlots );
    customPlots->addItem( textLabel );
    textLabel->setClipToAxisRect( false );
    textLabel->setClipAxisRect( subRect0 );
    textLabel->setPositionAlignment( Qt::AlignLeft|Qt::AlignHCenter );
    textLabel->position->setType( QCPItemPosition:: ptAxisRectRatio );//ptAbsolute